Happy Halloween!

Yes, you heard me right… a couple nights ago was Halloween in Lebanon!  After the girls finished with their homework they put on their costumes (cute little bug hats!) and visited everyone in the building.  At each door they sang a song – I think something to do with “why are we outside?” – and were ringing bells and shaking maracas.  It was so cute!  Then they came over to our place (which is just down the road) and we played ‘pin the nose on the pumpkin’ and passed out goody-bags.  Fun times!  Because of their backgrounds, most of the girls haven’t celebrated Christian holidays before… and yes, Halloween is apparently a Christian holiday!  In fact, S asked me why “you Christians celebrate this day… is it something with Jesus?”  I have to admit I was stumped! :)

I wanted to post some pics, but for some reason I can’t get them to upload… so, as soon as I do, I will! :)

posted by: nicolette

Leave a Reply

