On the ninth day of Christmas…the hills are alive

I’m not much of a singer… always have been more of a band geek kinda girl :)… but I love music.  So I joined a Christmas choir with my friend Rana.  It was a fun way to meet people outside of our normal language school-church-girls home circles and a great way to get my fill of Christmas music.  All the songs we sang were in English, although the Arabic accents definitely gave it a Lebanese flavor! :)

We, along with a children’s choir and a handbell choir (dad you would have loved it. really) had two concerts at the oldest evangelical church in either Syria or Lebanon.  Actually I think most of the church was destroyed in the war and rebuilt, but it’s still considered the oldest…  it’s a beautiful church right in downtown Beirut.

I have to admit, I had a bit of a cold, so I had to pull a Britney Spears and lipsynch the last song to avoid coughing… but I don’t think anyone noticed! :)

posted by: nicolette

4 thoughts on “On the ninth day of Christmas…the hills are alive

  1. I am in the second row on the very end… the right side, not the side with the tree.

    I look so short because I was actually so much taller than most of the girls the director had me stand next to the risers instead of on them! That’s a first! :)

Leave a Reply

