Baby birthday contest!

So I’m definitely in count-down mode for this baby to arrive, and thought it would be fun to have a little contest!

Baby H is due sometime between Oct 18-24…

At my last appointment two weeks ago, the doctor estimated that she weighed about 3 kilos/6lbs, 9oz…

So, leave a comment with the date and time you think she will be born…. and her weight for a tie-breaker…  and the winner will get a fun little prize from Lebanon! :)

posted by: nicolette

P.S. If you are reading this on Facebook, please go to the blog to leave your comment in order to keep all the guesses in one place! :)

34 thoughts on “Baby birthday contest!

  1. I am going to say October 4th around 11:00 in the evening and she will weight 7 lbs 4 oz. I hope I wasn’t supposed to put that in Kilos b/c I have no idea.

  2. Ok I am guessing October 23 at 0935 am
    8 pounds 2 ounces 21 inches
    Like I said lots of pressure…lots of pressure…lol
    Hopefully I at least get the date right!!! ha ha
    Im very happy for you guys!

  3. I’m going to guess October 22 at 8:37pm, 7lbs 9oz…I’ll probably lose on this like I always lose on Michal’s guess when I’m having my baby contests :)

  4. Will they allow you to go past your due date? I think you’ll be late. So if past your due date, I’m gonna say Oct, 27th 10:50am (a month from your dads). 7lbs 6oz! If not late, then I’ll go with Oct 24th at 10:50 am. XOXO I wish you all the best!

    • You know, haven’t talked to my doctor about what the system is if I go late… but at the appointment I just had, she predicted I’d be early…. whoo hoo!!! :)

  5. I have to go with October 20th since it is my Birthday:) The time 7:27am weight will be 7lbs 7oz for a perfect little girl!!! Praying for a wonderful experience for Mommy:)

  6. October 18, 11:29am, 7 lbs, 14 oz. I checked the 18th is a Sunday; Kai was born on a Sunday. Also it’s Kai’s birth time and birth weight. The 18th is my brother’s birthday. You want to send something to China? -Kristin

  7. When she is ready, and just the right size. Oct,19,3:00am,7lbs.11oz. Just a side note from history your mom and went dirt bike riding about 8 hrs. before you were born. No Jeannine did not ride, she did have a good time being out and about.

  8. October 24th, late afternoon! – Landon was born on the exact day my ultrasound predicted, hence my guess! And I’m going to say 8 lbs, 14 oz.

  9. I’m guessing October 20th at 11:01am, weighing in at 7lbs. 10 oz. I heard that eating eggplant parmesean helps get labor going. Who knows, God is in control! (But I did eat it three times within 24 hours and went into labor with Faith less than 48 hours later.) :) Can’t wait to hear about your little girls arrival!

  10. October 25 at 3:33pm weighing in at 7lbs. 6oz.

    All the little babies born to Mercy Street staffers this summer (there were 3) were at least two weeks late.

    So excited for you guys, this baby will be blessed to have you as parents. Much love and prayers.

  11. October 16th, 4:45pm, weighing in at 7 lbs 14 oz.
    Good luck, will be praying for a healthy, safe and speedy delivery:) Can’t wait to see pictures of your precious baby girl!

Leave a Reply

