When I grow up…

The past couple of days I’ve been chatting with the girls about what they want to be when they grow up.  Most say doctors or teachers.

But Amal told me the other day that she was going to be rich.  I asked her what she was going to do for work to get the money to be rich, and she said nothing, her mom read her hand, and it said she would be rich.  So, we had a little discussion about where money comes from and how if we work hard in school we can grow up to be anything we want to be… a doctor, a teacher, a mommy, a worker in a store…

And today she announced that she knows what she wants to do when she grows up…..

“When I get big, I’m going to Disneyland!”

Leave a Reply

