Starbucks totally lost me

If you’ve been following the blog for a while, you may remember about this time last year when I cried over the discovery that Starbucks Beirut started selling chai.  I was the first person to order it, and I think I was the only person who ever ordered it.  The baristas knew me well… so well that one time I tried to sneak in to use the bathroom, and the guy behind the counter saw me and called out, “grande chai cream frappucino?!?”  I guess the fat, white, very pregnant chai order-er was hard to forget.

Unfortunately my pregnancy cravings just weren’t enough.  My beloved chai did not return to Beirut this summer.  So, Starbucks has lost a loyal customer (okay, not as loyal as when I was preggo and NEEDED chai every time I went outside, but loyal enough!).

But that’s okay, because there is a new coffee shop in town… with a really yummy mixed berry smoothie drink that I also need to have very often….  unfortunately no pregnancy to blame this one on!

But, the barista almost knows my name (okay, so she called me Cosette – close enough!) and they have frequent drinker cards…. that’s more than enough to bring me back!

And now I have one more thing to add to my list of “to-do’s” next time we are in America: drink a chai at Starbucks.  Oddly, enough everything on my list – except spend an entire day in Target – revolves around food….  which reminds me – a new Mexican restaurant just opened up right around the corner from the church… but that’s for another post…

One thought on “Starbucks totally lost me

  1. We just got back from the States and we arranged our free time around the meals we wanted to eat. So yes, that last paragraph? We totally identify.

Leave a Reply

