Beirut Christmas 2010

The Christmas season has been a busy one for us this year!

I played my flute with the handbell choir at the Christian Community Choir’s annual concert.  I sang in the choir two years ago, but I’m a much better flute player than I am singer, so this was fun!  I just played for the first song and then was able to enjoy the rest of the concert.  It was beautiful!

this picture is currently unavailable

my view as the powerpoint clicker

The next concert of the season was the Kindergarten school program.  One of our girls was even in the little skit… too cute!

this picture is currently unavailable

Then our Christmas party with the girls.. with a special visit from Joseph and Mary this year!

this picture is currently unavailable

Christmas Eve we spent with our dear friends, the Costas.  We are so thankful for their love and care for us and for including us in their family celebration each year.

this picture is currently unavailable

Jido sharing his dinner with Isla… little moocher.

Christmas morning we opened presents as a family…

this picture is currently unavailable

…relaxed a bit…

this picture is currently unavailable

…and then decided to go for a walk around the Souks and look at lights.

this picture is currently unavailable

I didn’t edit this photo at all – this is how it actually looked!

Apparently the entire city of Beirut had the same idea.  There was actually even a program for kids… complete with dancing mice, elves, and the ever-scary Santa!

this picture is currently unavailable

It was a wonderful holiday.  Hope that you as well had a very Merry Christmas!

this picture is currently unavailable

3 thoughts on “Beirut Christmas 2010

  1. Hello!! This is the first time I visit your blog, I want to say that it’s nice too see people enjoying themselves in my home city!! It seems like you had a very fun time and I’m happy for you :) I can’t wait to go back to Beirut!

  2. I love your blog any day, but especially on this day! Thank you for your email and the “word”, which is not to be confused with “THE Word” or with the slang term, “word”. :)

Leave a Reply

