Freezer meal recipes

Since my last post, I finished stocking the freezer… thought I’d share some of the recipes for the meals currently overflowing from our not-super-large freezer.  :)

I had to make some changes… no pork, for example, and I actually don’t really follow measurements very exactly… so these are more like guidelines.  :)  But maybe you’ll find a new favorite dinner amongst them!

Sausage and Rice Casserole

Pioneer Woman’s Chicken Tortilla Soup

Lentil Soup

Poor Man’s Gumbo

Burghul Bedfeen  (this one I actually just have the chicken prepped and frozen, because the rest is pretty quick and easy)

Molokhia  (also just the chicken)

I don’t have recipes, but I also have Chili, Meatloaf, Sloppy Joe meat, and Arabic rice ready to defrost and eat.  A couple of the recipes I made double batches, so I actually have 13 meals prepped for when the baby gets here.  Should last us quite a while!

As we say in Lebanon, “Sa7tein!”

2 thoughts on “Freezer meal recipes

  1. Yay! I love that you linked to some Lebanese recipes. I haven’t ventured into that domain yet!! However, your link for Burghul Bedfeen (which I was excited about) actually took me to the Poor Man’s Gumbo recipe :(

Leave a Reply

