My chai

For anyone who has been reading this blog for any length of time, you know well my love affair with chai.  It’s not easy to find a good chai latte in Beirut, whereas here in the States there is a coffee shop on every corner.  So it might seem weird that I miss something that is easier to get here.

But there is something about “my chai.”  The one that I literally spent years hunting for.  There’s something really satisfying about finally having found it, about knowing it’s the only one in the city, as well as knowing it is a rare treat to actually have a chance to sit and drink it.  Even rarer is the opportunity to sit and drink it by myself.  Ahh, the life of a mom of littles.  :)

So, to my chai,  I miss you!  Although probably not as much as you miss me, for I’m apparently the only person in Beirut who drinks you.  :)

2 thoughts on “My chai

  1. Hey! I drink him (or her?!) too – thanks to you posting where to find him! I LOVE chai latte and dream of successully making it at home. So far it’s still only a dream…

    • Haha, I’ve also tried making it at home with no luck!

      Glad to hear others are drinking it now… more of a chance it will stay on the menu! :)

Leave a Reply

