DIY tshirts

A few years ago for Christmas, I got a Silhouette cutting machine.  It’s been a lot of fun to use for birthday and baby shower decorations, wall art, projects for the kids and a lot more.  But by far my favorite way to use it is to make custom shirts.  Silhouette now has heat transfer material that you basically cut in any shape and iron right on to your clothes.  To be honest, the quality of the heat transfer from Silhouette has been hit or miss.  Some colors I had no issues with, other were difficult to cut or didn’t stick well when ironed.  But I’ve read you can get the same material from other companies that has much better quality, so I’ll try that next.

But I had so much fun coming up with fun shirts for family for Christmas.  I also made big sister/little brother shirts for the kiddos and turned a couple plain shirts of the girls’ into ballet (current obsession) with.

tshirts

Leave a Reply

