Thin Mint ice cream

I gained a lot a lot a lot of weight when I was pregnant with the girls.  With Luka, I gained about half as much as I did with Ruby.  No clue why, but hey, I’ll take it!

Most of the weight has melted off pretty easily, but I’m still hanging on to that last 10 pounds or so, and I’ve decided that I blame my sister entirely.

I mean, she’s the one who gave me the ice cream maker for Christmas last year… so it’s completely her fault that I’m making up amazing batches of ice cream… and then eating it!

IMG_5546

Our newest creation is one of my favorites yet!

2 cups milk
2 cups cream
2/3 cup honey
1 tsp vanilla
1 tbl cocoa powder

Mix well and add to ice cream maker.  Once the ice cream is starting to thicken, add one sleeve of Thin Mint cookies… and unbutton your pants, because you will probably eat it all in one sitting.  It’s just that good!

2 thoughts on “Thin Mint ice cream

  1. OHHHH! Gaining weight off of ice cream is okay :p it’s like you haven’t gained weight at all!!! <3 <3 icecream

Leave a Reply

